After the whole30 – reintroduction of the wonders of honey. Yum!

12/21/2014 – sorry I’m a bit late posting this.  Today I decided to try a paleo chicken teriyaki recipe.   Coconut aminos  as a  soy sauce substitute are fabulous.  That combined with fresh ginger and garlic.  Yum.  My version was with sliced chicken breast and I marinated it for an hour or so.  Since it was a bit salty, I pared it with some of my carrot, jicama, parsnip, apple, salad and called it dinner.

Confession of the day: today I snacked.  I had a small bowl of cashews and a few spicy plantain chips that I had made last night.  I think I know what the “problem” was.  My daughter was working until 8 and I wanted to wait to eat with her.  But, I was really hungry.  In hindsight I should have just had dinner when I was hungry.

Other meals consisted of the turnip/leak hash with fried eggs for breakfast.  Goya meatballs for lunch.  I was a bit busy today with preparing Christmas gifts and lost track of time.  Probably didn’t eat enough, another reason for the snackage (sure that is a word in my little world) .

My mother is finishing baking her fabulous german raisin bread.  A regular Christmas gift to her nearest and dearest.  I can’t wait to get mine.  I’m confessing now that I will be breaking briefly the “no bread” rule when this happens.  My mom’s arthritis is getting worse every year.  I don’t know when the last raisin bread will be here.  I’m not going to miss a single one between now and then.  As I mentioned in the last post, I plan on living well and there my moms raisin bread is part of that plan.  So good!

Since, honey is technically paleo.  I’m putting today in the paleo column.

Leave a comment